Ikea Assembly Day – Part 2

So today was not as relaxed as I thought it would be, but my nail polish project is done!! It was harder work than I thought it would be. I wanted to first take down the closet door since I never use it and it’s just in the way. Now it’s kind of just hanging out against another wall until I can figure out what to do with it. Then I had to figure out the spacing of them, and making sure they were straight – I didn’t have a leveler. I thought I had it figured out but I was so wrong and had to start from scratch. Then when I actually started to drill I realized half of my closet is concrete and the other is not and had to switch to smaller anchors and nails. It seems to be holding so far. I’ll see if I wake up to a deafening crash and nail polish all over my floor.

image

But I love this so much!! It doesn’t look as great in this picture, it was really hard to take the full thing, but I can’t stop walking by it to look at the collection. I have been looking for a way to display my polishes and I keep seeing these really nice displays from other polish bloggers. I finally figured out my shelving situation and I love it so much. I just need to re-organize the colours I no longer want, plus the cruelty-free and nontoxic ones from the non-cruelty-free and toxic ones. THEN I’ll want to organize by colour.

 

 

Leave a Reply

