On My Bookshelf

So I think I mentioned in my previous Ikea Assembly posts that I was putting together four bookshelves to house all of my books. I have a ridiculous amount of books and I have more on my Kobo. But I started putting books on the shelves now and thought I would share what’s on my bookshelf! This is my favourite shelf, with my favourite series of books. I love Meg Cabot, she’s one of my favourite authors, it started with the Princess Diaries series and then a friend suggested that I also read the Mediator series. So I did and loved it. So then I started reading everything she wrote, bought every book that came out afterwards.

I now have every single Meg Cabot book she ever wrote with the exception of the Allie Finkle books and I have yet to start the Middle School Princess books. Most I have the physical copy of, a few are on my Kobo. But every book she wrote, I have read it. The Princess Diaries was my favourite series and I have read them SEVERAL times. I was in LOVE with Michael Moscovitz. I’m still looking for someone who is a mix between Michael Moscovitz and Owen Palmer from the Enchanted Inc series by Shanna Swendson (the white ones after the Harry Potter). Honestly, if you haven’t read the Enchanted Inc series, you need to. Guaranteed you’ll fall in love with Owen Palmer too.
image

So my first shelf:
She Went All the Way (as Meggin Cabot)

The Boy Series (by Meg Cabot):
– The Boy Next Door
– Boy Meets Girl
– Every Boy’s Got One

The Princess Diaries Series (by Meg Cabot):
– Perfect Princess
– Princess Lessons
– Holiday Princess
– The Princess Diaries
– Princess in the Spotlight
– Princess in Love
– Princess in Waiting
– Project Princess
– Princess in Pink
– Princess in Training
– The Princess Present
– Party Princess
– Sweet Sixteen Princess
– Valentine Princess
– Princess on the Brink
– Princess Mia
– Forever Princess
– Royal Wedding
– Ransom My Heart (by Mia Thermopolis)

– Harry Potter Series (by J.K. Rowling):
– Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
– Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
– Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (currently reading!)
– Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
– Harry Potter and the Order of Azkaban
– Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
– Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
– The Tales of Beedle the Bard
– Quidditch through the Ages
– Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them

Man’s Search for Meaning (by Vikroe E Frankl)

Enchanted Inc Series (by Shanna Swendson)
– Enchanted Inc
– Once Upon Stilettos
– Damsel Under Stress
– Don’t Hex with Texas

Man’s Search For Meaning is a weird mix into this shelf, but it’s one of my favourite books and this shelf is basically all of my favourite books. So I wanted to add that on this shelf. That’s it for now. I’ll update as I go. I can’t wait to un-box the rest of my books and fill the rest of the shelves up.

Leave a Reply

