NOTW – Christmas time!!

I feel like it’s been awhile since I’ve done a notw post. I’ve been doing my nails, but nothing I enjoy enough to share!

20151222_113610.jpg

If there is one thing I love, it’s themed nails. I was so busy this year that I totally forgot to do Halloween themed nails. So I got back into it for Christmas!

This year I tried to do Christmas trees, but they did not turn out exactly like I thought they would at all 😦 For one, I think my green and red were too dark for it to really show through. For another, the Christmas baubles did not really turn out like I wanted. Some of them, like on my ring finger was what I was going for, some of them I basically effed it up. Of well, there’s always Christmas next year!

For the Christmas trees, I used Lauren B. Calabasas Cash. The red was elf’s Red Velvet with a bit of Deborah Lippmann’s  99 Luftballoons. I used Kleancolor’s Metallic Yellow for the star and for the baubles, I used Strawberry Tart by Model’s Own.

 

Leave a Reply

