LaRitzy Box – December 2015

I have to admit that I was a little disappointed that the LaRitzy box didn’t come until almost the end of December. I mean, I understand that they must have wanted to get in as many boxes as possible right before Christmas, but I had gotten this for the BFF on her birthday on the 14th and usually the box comes around mid month.
However, there were so many fun goodies for this month, I couldn’t stay disappointed for long! Plus the BFF also loved the box, so it worked out.

20151223_215930.jpg

The one item I was most excited to get is the Trust Fund Beauty nail polish in Boy Tears. It’s this gorgeous silvery rainbow glitter, the BFF tried it on and I keep getting distracted by the shimmer. I plan on using it on my New Years themed nails of the week this week!

There was a Konjac Sponge as well that I have been eyeing for a while now and now I get to see why it is so popular! I haven’t used it yet, but I think I’m going to bring it into the shower with me tomorrow on my day off and try it out 🙂

Then there was a cuticle oil by Studio Aroma. The card says that it’s supposed to help with breakage and protects the nail from splitting, which would be incredibly helpful as my nails are the worst and always breaking. I’m so excited to see if this will actually help. If it does, you can be sure that I will definitely be buying this over and over and over again!!

Next was a MOTD makeup brush. I got the crease brush, which I tried out and it was fine. I have to admit I am not a big brush person, so I can’t really give out a fair review. I usually bulk buy my brushes from e.l.f. when they have their Black Friday/Cyber Monday sale and I end up getting them for like 50 cents a brush :/ But this did work really nicely and the bristles were soft and easy to use.

Finally, there was a Glam Natural mascara which I was really excited about trying new natural and cruelty free mascara since I have unfortunately short lashes and rely so much on mascara. You can imagine how  disappointed I was when I found out that it was brown and not black! But the BFF said that she tried it and it still looks pretty natural. It makes a good everyday mascara for work. But if I’m getting dressed up, I would need something more.

There were also a couple of bonuses (yay!) in this box! Both from Glam Natural, one is a cream blush packet. I haven’t used it yet, but I’m a little iffy about using cream blushes.  One, I’ve never been a big user of blushes. Two, I’ve never had great successes with using cream blushes. Maybe one day when I have time to get ready or just to play with make up!

The second bonus was a night cream which was fun. I wasn’t expecting it to be quite so oily so I put a giant dollop on my face and started to rub it in. WORST IDEA EVER! It was so oily and it wouldn’t absorb. I don’t know if it’s just because I had so much on that it couldn’t or it just isn’t a fast absorber. But either way, it was kind of gross. But when I woke up in the morning, my skin was super soft! I’ll remember to use a smaller amount the next time I try it!

Leave a Reply

