QOTD – 12.29.15

complicate

Sometimes I need to be reminded of this. I tend to over think and over worry about every thing and situation. When I’m with others and distracted, I’m able to enjoy the moment, laugh, have fun. It’s when I’m alone with just my thoughts, then my mind starts to wander off and analyze and worry about all the little details of my life. Am I where I want to be? Am I happy? Am I where my friends are? Am I doing everything that I can to be the most? What else should I be doing? I wish I was more successful. I should have done this. I should have done that. I shouldn’t have said that or I maybe I SHOULD have said more. And on and on I go.

Maybe I’ll make it my new year’s resolution to stop over complicating everything in my life, go back to meditation. It seems to be working well for the people who have done it.

Leave a Reply

