Top Ten Tuesdays

toptentuesday

So I have been seeing this everywhere since I started following a bunch of book blogs here. This was started by Broke and Bookish and this Tuesday’s theme is Top Ten Resolutions We Have For 2016 and they can be book related, personal, or both. I have enjoyed reading these so much and reading what everyone else’s resolutions are, I thought that I would share mine.

  1. Read the books I already own. I have so many books, shelves and shelves of books that I have bought over the years and not yet read. I used to write down the dates they were purchased on the inside covers of my books and then see what the time gap was when I actually read them. But I think this year, with the exception of Meg Cabot’s Proposal and Remembrance, I am not allowed to buy any new books. I’m going to read only the books I already own.
  2. Learn to borrow books from the library! I have a germ issue and I hate borrowing books from the library because I don’t know who has touched it, where they have brought the books, etc. BUT now with the ability to borrow ebooks, I should make use of that instead of buying. This year, I will borrow at least one ebook from the library.
  3. After The Maze Runner series, go back and actually re-start and finish my Harry Potter re-read-a-thon. I have been trying to do this all of last year, but I keep interrupting myself with other books. It’s been awhile since I’ve re-read the series and I want this to be the year I get back and actually do it!
  4. Read at least one classic novel. I have quite a collection of classic novels which I have not read, I tend to get distracted by the YA novels, so I would like to read at least one classic, specifically, The Once and Future King. I bought it last year because the cover was so beautiful and I wanted it so I bought it. I should probably read it instead of leaving it as a piece on my nightstand that I admire.
  5. Read more. I read, probably not as much as I think I do though. I also have so many tv shows that watch and binge watch others on Netflix. So I am going to try and read more books, binge less on Netflix.
  6. Track my reading. This year, I would also like to start tracking my reading habits. That way I can say how many books I read in a year and work from there.
  7. Drink  more water. I drink very little water. My goal this year is to drink more water. So far I am failing. But I can do it! I am determined to do it.
  8. Get back to yoga. I used to be really good and went to yoga once a week with the bff. Then she got pregnant and then she had a baby and then we were busy moving and then we let it go. Even though I basically live like five minutes away from the yoga studio we like so much. But I hate going alone. This year I’d like to get back into it. I’m going to try the at home dvds. Start off with once a week and hopefully work up to every other day.
  9. Less frivolous spending. I spend money when and where I want. I want something and I buy it even though I don’t really need to. So this year, I am hoping to be less careless with my money and only spend on things I absolutely need. Like groceries and stuff I actually need.
  10. Get my tattoo. I have been talking about this for the last few years. I know exactly what I want and where I want it. I just need the courage now to actually go through with it.
4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays

    1. Thanks! Good luck with yours too! I liked your number 5, which I struggle with as well! I always feel guilty or judged when I profess to love reading but then I don’t read as much as other readers do!

      Like

Leave a Reply

