QOTD – 01.08.16

feetfridakahlo

Today’s qotd is from one of my favourite artists of all time, Frida Kahlo. This was one of my favourite quotes from her, from when they told her that due to the gangrene, they would have to amputate her leg. Instead of despairing about the loss, she looked at it from a different perspective. Her passion for life, her fight to live, to love, despite all the difficulties she has had to endure from the bus accident to her cheating husband is so inspiring.

I loved her since high school, from an art project where we had to discuss the life and works of an artist. I didn’t want to do the same ones as everyone else and my student teacher thought that I would love Kahlo as much as she did. And she was right. Kahlo was a fighter. She was strong. She was feminine. She was masculine. She is a huge source of inspiration to me.

Leave a Reply

