Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday hosted by Broke and Bookish is a fun one, 2015 books I meant to read but didn’t…I have way more than ten, but the ten that I was most disappointed with myself for not getting to are as follows:

  1. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. I heard that this was a really good one from several people and I will get to it…eventually!
  2. Why Not Me by Mindy Kaling. Because Mindy Kaling is fabulous and hilarious and I adore her!
  3. Echo Park by Amber Benson. Tara was perhaps one of my favourite characters on BtVS. So if she’s written something, I want to read it!!
  4. 1-rebelmechanicRebel Mechanics by Shanna Swendson. I loved her Enchanted Inc series and I wish there was more to that series. I’m excited to read anything new by her. Maybe there will be another Owen Palmer for me to fall in love with!
  5. Born With Teeth: A Memoir by Kate Mulgrew. For whatever reason, Voyager was my favourite of all the Star Trek series. I would LOVE it if each of the crew members wrote a memoir! For now, I would love to know how Kate Mulgrew grew up and became my favourite captain and then my favourite inmate!
  6. Dead Ice by Laurell K Hamilton. Anita Blake fascinates me and now I need to know what happens next!
  7. 1-lifeanddeathDay Shift:A Midnight, Texas series by Charlaine Harris. I LOVED the Sookie Stackhouse series (the tv show not so much, except that Alexander Skarsgård was delicious as Eric!).
  8. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. This was another one that I heard great things about so I want to read it and see why!
  9. The Life and Death of Sophie Stark by Anna North. This appealed to the artist in me, the description hooked me in and I needed to have this book. I just need to read it now.
  10. The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon. I read the first one in this series and I loved it. I have been dying to find out what happened since the last book. I am still wondering because I am horrible and haven’t started this yet!

So there you go, I have a lot more I could add. I don’t think I am the only one who had a hard time coming up with this list!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

