Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesdayIt’s another Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and Bookish. I love this Top Ten meme, it really makes me sit back and really think about my books, if that makes any sense. This week’s theme is Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR. I have so many books that I want to read, plus following the blogs that I do, I am discovering so many new books there too. It’s hard to just list ten, so these are the top ten that I just pulled off of my shelves to be read (hopefully) in the next two months:

  1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – I recently read a review from Kaleidoscope of Books about this and I’ve had the book sitting on my shelf for awhile now. It might be time to dust it off and get to it!
  2. themagiciansThe Magicians by Lev Grossman – I just saw the trailer about the tv show based on this book and was so intrigued. I don’t know how I have never heard of this book before and I ended up breaking my New Years Resolution to not buy any new books. But I had to.
  3. The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly – I have to confess I have no idea what this book is about. Sometimes the title of a book intrigues me enough that I don’t even read the back and I just buy it. I don’t know if other people do this, but I do. All the time. This is one of those books where both the title and the art work intrigued me enough that I just picked it up and bought it. This has been sitting on my shelf for a little while and I figure this is the year to start and read those long forgotten books.
  4. piecesofyouA Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Grey – The plot of this sounded so interesting because time travelling!!
  5. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – The plot sounded both intriguing and terrifying. I don’t normally read books like this, but this was interesting enough and I think it was on sale at Kobo that I ended up buying it.
  6. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness – This was another book that I picked up on a whim based on the title.
  7. toafkThe Once and Future King by T.H. White – I often end up putting books on my tbr list when it’s been mentioned from a favourite show, or a favourite character. Ever since I heard about this book in the XMen movie, I have had this mentally filed away on my tbr list. Recently I found this gorgeous edition while I was browsing through Chapters and I had to have it. The cover was so beautiful and it was cloth wrapped. So I am finally going to sit through and read this giant tome of a book!
  8. Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan – I’ve started it, then put it down for something else. Then my boss got into it and now I feel like I should finish it. I really liked it and it was funny, but I wasn’t in the mood for it at the time. I wanted something old and familiar and then I started re-reading Harry Potter 🙂
  9. The Fire Witness by Lars Kepler – I finished the Hypnotist and it was so good! I’m slowly making my way through the rest of his novels!
  10. From Notting with Love…Actually by Ali McNamara – This one I bought just for the title. No idea at all what this is about, but it looked like one of my cute chick lit books, so I’m sure I can’t go wrong! I don’t know if anyone else did this, but I fully read “with Love…Actually” in Hugh Grant’s voice.

 

 

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    1. Really? That’s too bad, cause the TV show looked so interesting! It’s like what I’ve been waiting for since Harry Potter left my life!! I’ll have to move this up my reading list now.

      Like

    1. I know! My bff and I were wondering what took them so long to do something like this because I bet a lot of Harry Potter fans would like this! Then I found out it was a book and I’m like I need it!!

      Like

  1. I’ve only just finished THE KNIFE OF NEVER LETTING GO and it was absolutely amazing, even though A MONSTER CALLS still remains my favorite Patrick Ness book so far. I’m glad I already own the second book because the ending of the first one is really evil ;D

    I can also recommend MISS PEREGRINE’s and THE BOOK THIEF, especially the latter one was really great and touching

    Like

    1. I’ve heard a lot of good things about Patrick Ness, I’ll have to add A Monster Calls to my list now too!
      Everyone has so much good things to say about The Book Thief, I almost want to but down The Maze Runner and start on that now 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

