Petit Vour – January 2016

It finally came!! We’re in the middle of February now but it finally came yesterday! I was worried about not getting this box at all, so when I saw the pink box in my mail slot, I actually did a little happy jump, and thankfully no one walked into the mail room on me. I was excited to play with everything as soon as I got home from work.  If you guys are unfamiliar with Petit Vour, they are a cruelty free and non-toxic makeup subscription box. Here’s what’s in the January box:img_20160218_123135.jpg

First, can we talk about how excited I am about the gel liner and brush set from Evelyn Iona? My Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid eyeliner is just about to die and I need a replacement! I’m a little worried since I am used to the liner pens, I’ve never done the brush thing before; but I tried it and it’s great, the liner actually stays on so I love that. What I don’t love is that the brush is so long and I’m nearsighted and I don’t wear contacts so for me to be able to put the liner on, I have to be super close to the mirror, but the brush keeps hitting the mirror because it’s so long and then I’m trying to apply liner on blind so that can be dangerous…img_20160218_123015.jpg

Next up was the cream by S.W. Basics. There are only three ingredients in here, shea butter, coconut oil, and olive oil. There was a strong smell on mine. I know that Petit Vour had emailed out to say we could contact SW Basics to let them know that I had gotten a bad batch, but I felt so bad throwing this out since it worked the same as a good batch that I just ended up keeping the bad smelling one. I loved that this left my hands so super insanely soft even though beforehand it had been grossly dry and scaly, plus it wasn’t greasy or oily, it absorbed so well!img_20160218_123110.jpg

There was also a sample of Bamboo Tapioca Beads by Kaia. The card said that you’re supposed to be able to mix it with water and use it as makeup remover. That did not work out so well, it kind of just smudged my eyeliner around. But it was very exfoliating. I think I read the instructions wrong and I think the makeup remover happens when you add moringa oil to it.
This small sample is supposed to last a week, so I’ll play around with it some more. It’ll be interesting to see how it works as a mask.img_20160218_123035.jpg

The final product was the Rose Lip Polish by French Girl. This one wasn’t bad, it polished and left my lips all smooth. It just wasn’t made of sugar like my Cola flavoured Lip Scrub where you could just lick the rest of it off of your lips. This one you had to wash off with warm water, but other than that, I liked it. I probably won’t be buying this again, but only because I like the Lush one more.img_20160218_123052.jpg

So this was the January Petit Vour box. The eyeliner and the lotion in particular were my favourites even though the lotion smelled completely off.

Leave a Reply

