DIY Earring Holder

I have a lot of earrings and I had these two earring holder tower that was really bulky and that I was always too lazy to put my earrings back on. What ended up happening was that I had earrings lying all over the place; on my dresser, my bathroom counter, the kitchen island, my coffee table, EVERYWHERE but where it’s supposed to be.

I finally got tired of it and started to look for some ideas for how I could better keep my earrings and I found a couple of ideas that I liked. So off to Michael’s I went and picked up a 30″ x 20″ frame (on sale!!) and some burlap cloth. Here’s the full thing: img_20160308_173632.jpg

It took me maybe an hour to cut the burlap to size and then taking a glue gun to glue the cloth onto the frame backing. My favourite thing is that the burlap is sparkly – don’t know if you can really see it in the close up below. It’s not too plain and not too flashy. I can see all my earrings at once in one place and I found some earrings that I thought I had lost or that I hadn’t seen in awhile. Plus there’s less clutter on my dresser now that the towers are gone. I hung this in an easier and more convenient place for me so as soon as I take it off, I hang them back on right away. I am so happy with the results of this little project!! img_20160308_173652.jpg

2 thoughts on “DIY Earring Holder

Leave a Reply

