La Ritzy – April 2016

My La Ritzy box came in last week and I have been playing with most of the items here. I’m pretty excited about this box, so here’s what was in April’s box:lr042016

My favourite item of the box was the Cosmetic Organic Toogga Desert Date Oil for Face, Body and Hair by Toogga. I used a bit of it before bed and it was super moisturizing. My face felt so incredibly soft the next day! I am starting to really love these face oils. capture_2016-04-24-18-01-35.png.png

Another item I was excited about was the innocence solid perfume by GLOW for a cause. First, I love the smell of this perfume. The website says it’s a mix of berries and flowers with a twist of almond. I don’t smell any of that, but it does smell really good. Second, I love that with the purchase of one of these, a portion of the proceeds goes towards a cause that you can choose from from their list.capture_2016-04-24-18-02-19.png.png

Next on the list is the Coral Me Maybe vegocentric organic vegan lipstick by lippy girl. This colour is so beautiful, it’s this shimmery corally peachy colour. Unfortunately, it’s so close to my lip colour that you can barely see it when I’m wearing it. I’m eyeing some of their other colours though, they look so beautiful. lippy girl

The next item is this Mini Round brush by Modern Minerals. I don’t have much to say about brushes, I’ve said it before, I just don’t get brushes. But this one is nice and soft, I use it for blending my eye colours together and so far I love the results with this brush.eye

And finally, this last item scares the crap out of me. I don’t know how many of you are familiar with oil pulling, but you basically swish a tablespoon of oil in your mouth for about 20 minutes. It supposedly has tremendous health benefits, but the thought of swishing oil in my mouth makes me want to gag. The bff said it’s the same as eating and swishing greasy McD’s fries in your mouth. I said I would swish greasy fries in my mouth, that  sounds delicious! But something about swish oil is so repulsive to me. I will get up the nerve and try this out eventually. But right now, I’m just going to stack it away for later use!! pearlies

If any of you have tried oil pulling, let me know how it was for you!

8 thoughts on “La Ritzy – April 2016

        1. LaRitzy and Petit Vour are two of my favourite cruelty free, vegan, and non-toxic boxes. If you check out veganbeautyreviews.com, she has a lot more boxes. These two are the only ones that ship at a reasonable price to Canada! But like I said, I have never been disappointed with any of the boxes that I have gotten from either companies. Hope you enjoy 🙂

          Like

    1. That’s exactly my thoughts! When I read about it though, there are so many health benefits. But then I was like, still not a good enough reason to swish oil in my mouth!

      Like

Leave a Reply

