Supernatural Wednesdays

supernaturalIt’s the Supernatural finale and you know that there are going to be so much tears because it’s Supernatural and God is dying, there’s no way that this can end well. So here are my thoughts on last night’s episode, spoilers ahead!

  • Carry on my Wayward Son…the road so far…I don’t know if I can handle this.
  • Cas is back!! I hope that this means we get Mark Pelligrino back too.
  • Cas: “I didn’t know dogs had breakfast.” Yup, Cas is definitely back 🙂
  • God still has a few tricks up his sleeve.
  • “What do we do now?” Dean: *goes for the beer*
  • Dean: “Look man, if you’ve got something for me to punch, shoot, or kill, let me know and I’ll do it. I’ll do it til i die. But how are we supposed to fix the freaking sun?”
  • WHO IS THIS LADY AND WHY ARE SAM AND DEAN WANTED?? And haven’t we already seen this a million times? It never goes well for the people who want to capture or kill Sam and Dean. Never.
  • Rowena making tea for God is my most favourite thing.
  • God: “Now’s kind of all we got.”
  • Crowley: “I’m so glad the world is ending.” I love Crowley so much.
  • Dean to Cas: “but you’re always there, you know. You’re the best friend we’ve ever had. You’re our brother Cas, I just want you to know that.” ❤
  • Dean re: needing souls: “Just ‘God’ em up.”
  • Cas coming through with the plan when God, Rowena, and Crowley’s got nothing
  • Sam is so proud that they have a working plan. It’s so cute
  • Hahahahahaha Dean imitating Rowena was brilliant and hilarious. We need more of that next season please!
  • Dean: “Get your Casper asses out here.” he has such a way with words.
  • Billie the reaper is here…what is she doing to do? Don’t let the boys die!!!
  • “You know family. Even when you hate them, you still love them.”…is this old lady going to get to Amara and save the world???
  • Rowena: “You won’t carry the bomb. You’ll be the bomb.” omg Deannnnnnnnnn 😦 the waterworks have officially started. Damn you SPN writers. These brothers are willing to sacrifice everything to save the world and it is heartbreaking.
  • this entire scene in the cemetary is so beautiful; the falling petals in the background, Sam kissing their mother’s grave, Dean making sure Cas is going to take care of Sam. I can’t handle how sad this scene and how beautiful it is.
  • no Chick Flick moments 😦
  • Amara: “When God’s gone, the universe, everything will cease to exist.” well there’s a twist. BUT obviously that means that God can’t die which means that we can still see Chuck and Amara back on SPN at some point in the future!
  • Dean to Amara: “And you might be an all powerful being, but you’re human where it counts.”
  • I love how incredibly expressive Jared and Jensen’s eyes are
  • God: “Earth will be fine, it’s got you. And Sam.”
  • Pshhhh they couldn’t have sent Dean back to Sam??
  • Ahhhhhhhh omg Sam doesn’t know that Dean’s alive, he thinks his brother is dead, this is too sad!! She sent Cas away…
  • She shot Sam????!!!!! Who is she and how dare she??
  • Omgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg Amara brought their mom back!! but Sam!!! I am dying here!!

As far as season finales go, this was not as bad as I thought it would be, God and Amara are both ok, Cas is back, though kinda sad that Mark Pellegrino was not part of this episode. And while the brothers are separated and Sam doesn’t know that Dean is alive and he may or may not have been shot, no one is actually mortally wounded or turned into a demon, so I am going to go with we’re ok. Plus, Mary Winchester is back!! For how long and what her story line is going to be, we don’t know but next season will be exciting.
I love how the SPN writers have been able to take the story of God and made it their own and still be believable. This season was possibly one of my favourites and they ended it perfectly. I can’t wait to see what they’re planning for us next season!

Leave a Reply

