Another BSB and Marvel Collaboration?

capture_2016-09-19-13-12-36.png.pngI was reading an article about how BSB and Marvel may be teaming up for another project and I am so excited!

For those who don’t know, Stan Lee and Nick Carter wrote an issue, called The Backstreet Project, way back in the Millennium days. It was about the Boys who were given amulets by an alien that would transform them into super heroes to save the world from an alien attack. The comic book I couldn’t get a hold of until I was much older and had my own money and I could get a copy off of eBay, before that you could only purchase them at their concerts (which I was deemed too young to be allowed to attend) or through their website (which was deemed a waste of money 😦 so yeah…) . But the best thing about this project were the action figures that came with a BK kids meal, which I could get without involving my dad! I dragged my childhood best friend around to BK almost every day for like five weeks just to collect all five of the action figures as well as the For the Fans CD and video. I am so sick of BK, but I got all the action figures and all the special cds and video – so worth it!

Anyway, AJ said in the interview that him and Nick have been talking to Stan Lee about possibly working together again on another project down the road. If that is true, I can’t wait to see what they end up doing together. I just hope that whatever it is, it doesn’t involve Burger King, because I don’t think I could eat another bite.

It seems like there has been a lot of news about the boys lately and the 12 year old fan girl in me is freaking out! I’ll apologize now for all the BSB posts that will be coming your way!

 

Leave a Reply

