La Ritzy – August 2016

capture_2016-09-28-07-11-30-1.png.pngHey guys! So I have a brand new LaRitzy bag of goodies to share with you today. LaRitzy used to be a makeup subscription box that had 4-5 different cruelty free and non-toxic beauty brands. Last month they changed this and are only giving away three of their brand new LaRitzy brand of makeup products. However, they’re still cruelty free and non-toxic. This has been a little disappointing, I have to admit. Instead of the four – five items, you are now getting less at the same price. Plus, as I may have mentioned before, the whole point of me getting the subscription boxes was to be exposed to different products without me having to do the work (because it can be exhausting!). I’ll stick with them for a little while longer just to see what types of products they have and how well they work.

So let’s peek into this month’s selection of products.

The first product is the Camouflage Cover Cream in Orange. I had no idea what it was used for and used it to cover my breakouts and that was definitely not what it’s for. Eventually found out it was to correct dark circles under the eye and to reduce the look of bags. I haven’t had time to properly try it yet, but I am looking forward to it.capture_2016-09-28-07-19-41.png.png

The next product is the Liquid Eyeliner, which I’m always excited about. I have yet to find a good enough replacement for my Stila one. I have weird oily eyelids (even though a beauty expert told me that it is impossible for your eyelids to become. But by mid day, my eye makeup has smeared and creased so badly and I can see an oily residue line!!), so I’m always on the lookout for something that works. Kat von D’s Tattoo Liner works pretty well, but it still smudges on me. Anyway, I haven’t tried this yet, I’m waiting for a day when I’m home alone all day before putting it to the test!

The final product to share with you is the eyeshadow in Oyster Pearl – which made me think that it was going to be a translucent shimmery white, but turned out to be a bronzy colour instead. It’s a pretty colour and looks great on my skin tone. I’m excited to try out a few of the other colours and hopefully they’ll have more colors out soon.
So that’s it for this month’s LaRitzy box. Let me know how you’re enjoying these if you subscribe to LaRitzy in the comments!

4 thoughts on “La Ritzy – August 2016

    1. Yes, you can! If you go to the LaRitzy site, they have a ‘shop’ button that you can go to. They don’t seem to have a lot of products, but I assume that they’ll be expending as they do more of the boxes!

      Like

Leave a Reply

