A New Year Update

Without realizing it, it’s been just over a month since I last blogged. Christmas was an insane season for me this year because I was stupid and decided to make everyone’s Christmas present and that took up all my time when I realized that I wouldn’t have enough time to finish everything I had planned to do.
I made everything from a rainbow rice construction site to edible playdough and edible paint sets and even an adult sized sleep sack for my bff. I had to learn how to use a sewing machine super fast. I’ve used one before in high school, but that was many many years ago. I also made cookies for the staff at work.

So it was pretty hectic. I have learned my lesson though and while I really had a lot of fun stressfully putting everything together, I will never ever EVER be doing that again! But the presents were a hit and it all worked out in the end, even if I was up until midnight on Christmas eve putting the finishing touches to all my projects. 
I am all rested up now, I got in some reading time AND one of my favourite authors, Shanna Swendson, finally released the next book in the Enchanted Inc series so I cannot wait to get into that. I think the last book came out three or four years ago. Plus my bff got me a subscription to Sketchbox so I’ve been playing with my art stuff. So I’m excited for all the fun stuff and book reviews I have to share (I’ll try not to procrastinate too much!)

Anyway, I hope that everyone had a wonderful break over the holidays and I can’t wait to see what this year has in store 🙂

Leave a Reply

