Vegan Cuts Beauty Box – January 2017

capture_2017-01-30-23-22-24.png.pngOut of curiosity, since La Ritzy changed up their subscription box, I thought that I would try out the Vegan Cuts Beauty Box since I have been eyeing them for a while. They looked like they were ordinary everyday things I would use and can re-purchase and not lose an arm and a leg over. I just got my first box at the end of January and I was so excited about everything I got. There’s only one thing I haven’t tried out yet. But so far I am really happy with the box and I am already anticipating the next one.  So here is what’s in the January box:

Stinkbug Naturals’ Tangerine Spice Deodorant Cream – this product smells sooo good! I love that it’s not overpowering but it also doesn’t not smell like anything.  I can’t say how well it protects you from wetness, but from stink, this totally works! I also really liked that it didn’t feel gritty when you applied the product.capture_2017-01-30-23-23-41.png.png

Jersy Shore’s Cosmetics’ Lip & Cheek Rouge in Baccara Rose – this colour is so pretty, though I don’t normally wear anything this dark. I probably won’t wear this often, but I definitely interested in some of their other colours available. I still have a hard time using a cream for a blush cause I feel like I always end up looking like a clown, even if I blend it really well with my Beauty Blender. So I haven’t tried to use this as a blush yet. I have a list of things I want to try out when I actually have a day to play around with all my makeup.

Briogeo Rosarco Milk Leave in Conditioning Spray  – I love hair conditioning sprays. This one I really love because it doesn’t have an overwhelming smell like a few other conditioners that I have gotten in the past. I need scent-free products since I work in health care and some scented products gives me really bad migraines so, this conditioner is amazing 🙂 plus it leaves my hair super soft, so doubly amazing!capture_2017-01-30-23-29-17.png.png

Goddess Garden’s Bright Eyes Firming Cream – I just discovered Goddess Garden over the summer when I was looking for a new sunscreen and the bff recommended this brand to me. So I was really excited to see this in my box plus the fact that it’s an eye firming cream, is always welcomed.
capture_2017-01-30-23-30-15.png.png

Enfusia – Muscle Bomb – I don’t do baths…so I am planning on giving this away to one of my coworkers. But when I opened it, it smelled all pepperminty and good, so it’s a bummer that I’m giving it away. I would like someone to do a shower bomb. I think Lush did something like that awhile ago, but I can’t seem to find them anywhere!

Clarisea – Activated Charcoal Exfoliating Mask – This I have yet to try, though it is my favourite product out of everything because I LOOOVE masks so much and seeing one in my box is always a happy dance thing. I can’t see how a mask can be bad though, I’ve never had a bad experience with masks so getting masks will always be a good thing to me!capture_2017-01-30-23-24-48.png.png

So that’s it for this box. If you’ve gotten the Vegan Cuts Beauty Box, let me know how you’re liking the products in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Vegan Cuts Beauty Box – January 2017

Leave a comment